Day 312 – Rusty Blackbird

Image | This entry was posted in Art, Blackbird, Dawn Henning, drawing, Rusty Blackbird and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 312 – Rusty Blackbird

  1. kiwidutch says:

    Really nice definition in this drawing, btw are these drawn in pencil?.. or pastels…? if it’s pencil, which do you use most? (2B, 3B, …6B?)

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Hi, Thank you so much! This one is in pencil – I use a range of pencil types on each drawing. I just counted – I have 36 sharpened pencils when I start a drawing and often use them all if neccessary on each piece. I don’t like to stop to sharpen my pencils so I do it all in advance so I can work without stopping. Thanks again for stopping by. Dawn

      Like

Leave a Reply

