A new year of blogging ahead…

Last January I started  the Sketchjay blog, as an art diary, and a daily record of my creative process. I did not know what to expect… It has been such a great experience. I joined  a conversation with a new creative community that was kind,  insightful and supportive.  It was often challenging, and I was often unable to post for periods of time and I can honestly say I missed it dearly. At times I felt reluctant to share my latest sketch as I was still working through the process.  This year I plan to continue with a weekly post of my drawings and paintings.  I have changed the format a bit.  I know 2012 will be a very creative year.  Thanks for visiting Sketchjay and for your great support!

This entry was posted in Art, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new year of blogging ahead…

  1. katecrimmins says:

    Love your work. Hope you continue to post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

