Week One, January 2012 Hooded Crow

My first drawing for 2012 is a Hooded Crow, one of my favorites, they are stunning, strong and intelligent.  I fell in love with them  on my first trip to India, they are both compelling and intimidating.

This entry was posted in Art, crow, Dawn Henning, Hooded Crow, Sketch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week One, January 2012 Hooded Crow

  1. I enjoy your work. Perhaps you saw the Hooded Crow that visited Staten Island last year (and later Long Beach Island in N.J.)? Here is a photo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jonathanklizas/5869312501/in/photostream/

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thanks so much. Yes! I did see the photos of the Hooded Crow in Staten Island. Wonderful. Thanks for sharing your photos. Two of my favorites are the Snowy Owl and the Red-headed Woodpecker.

      Like

Leave a Reply

