Let me take you to a place that will take your breath away…

2013sketchjayfancypigeons4

Thinking about the vantage point of pigeons ‘fancy or common’ it must be amazing!

It would take my breath away.

It is great to be sketching again.  Thanks so much for the blog nominations and awards!  I will try to respond individully to each very soon.  I really appreciate your stopping by and for taking the time to comment and share your impressions.

This entry was posted in Art, Dawn Henning, drawing, For Dan, illustrations, Pigeon, Sketch, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Let me take you to a place that will take your breath away…

  1. sedge808 says:

    beautiful pigeons.

    Like

  2. kiwiskan says:

    A beautiful sketch

    Like

  3. Linda says:

    I love the expression on the pigeon that’s looking at me! Both pigeons are lovely.

    Like

  4. cynt5525 says:

    I love your drawings!!! Thank You for liking my black bird in grey water!! *Cynthia

    Like

  5. Hi Dawn, Your sketch of the Pigeons is quite lovely. Pigeons are an under-appreciated bird. Likely due to congregations of the birds in urban spots where they create more mess then is tolerable. They are really nice to listen-to and watch. Have a super nice day tomorrow!

    Like

  6. flatland57 says:

    Sketchjay, your drawing is really nice! I’m so glad you stopped by to read my grackle story.

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thanks so much! I visited your blog and was very touched by the post on Sunday about Alzheimers… I have had an experience like this with my grandmother and your post was honest. Thanks so much!

      Like

  7. Thank you for liking my post……

    Like

  8. Such a lovely blog! The connection of NY and nature seen in these drawings is totally aligned with my own interests: in spite of everything, it exists if you look for it. Your talent is really apparent in these beautiful pieces.

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thanks so much! I like your blog, I almost started mine with a similar perspective on wildlife and city! One of the reasons I love birds so much is that they are always within reach – even in the heart of New York City! Thanks for visiting and your kind words. I look forward to your future posts.

      Like

  9. I didn’t know there were so many pigeon lovers out there! So glad to learn I’m among other aficiandos of this sweetheart. Thanks for visiting my blog. One of bucket list items is to be able to sketch a room. An interior designer dependent on floor plans and others rendering capabilities.

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thanks Lynda for stopping by! There are quite a few pigeon lovers out there…
      Looking forward to viewing your sketches – hopefully you’ll post them 🙂 All the best!

      Like

  10. marthacadle says:

    Oh this is such a beautiful drawing! I do love pigeons. Such beautiful, beautiful birds. I’ve been reading Esther Woolfson’s new book and there are some lovely passages about pigeons in there. Their colouring is stunning. Thanks for following my blog and I have been very happy to find yours!

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thanks so much for your kind words. I am always pleased to meet a fellow Pigeon lover. I have not read Esther Woolfson’s books but have wanted to… and now that you have mentioned her latest, I will pick up a copy. Thanks so much for stopping by I really appreciate it!
      All the best!

      Like

  11. Your lovely pigeons made me flap my wings in appreciation! : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

