Uncommon Blue Grackle

2013SketchjayBlueGrackleweb

Grackles are such elegant creatures.

 

 

This entry was posted in Art, art and birds, Grackle, illustrations, Uncommon Grackle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Uncommon Blue Grackle

  1. kiwiskan says:

    …and your painting is extremely elegant. Lovely lines

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thanks so much – I think Grackles can be very elegant in their irridescent feathers, but also very strong and sometimes too intense and scary!Thanks again for stopping by..

      Like

  2. Linda says:

    a beautiful start to my day. thank you

    Like

  3. Makes me think of Poe’s raven, but this time it’s different: “I hear a pecking on my window pane. Looking I see a blue grackle…..”

    Like

  4. Dyvergent says:

    Very Nice! I wish I could make art that well.

    Like

  5. Last few months skies of Miami dominated by ravens. I don’t know why.

    Like

  6. Wow, what lovely artwork

    Like

  7. flatland57 says:

    Sketchjay, please feel free to use my confrontational grackle as a model.

    Like

  8. flatland57 says:

    I love the pattern behind the grackle.

    Like

  9. Very nice blog! both words & art. I really like the ‘dusty’ feel of your watercolours.

    Like

  10. icelandpenny says:

    Hi, I really like this grackle! (And thanks for visitng my own blog…)

    Like

  11. thanks for visiting my blog! lovely painting and kind regards from germany

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thanks so much, your photographs are stunning. My grandparents were from Bremen! I have only been to Germany once – along the Rhine stopping in Mainz and Dusseldorf! Greetings from New York City!

      Like

  12. Really? It’s a small world! 🙂 Hope you enjoyed your stay in Germany and I hope I can make it to NYC one day. It’s still on my to-do list 😉 Many thanks for your words and greetings from snowy Northern Germany

    Like

  13. Blue gackles are rarely, if ever, glimpsed on the west coast. That–and your like to my “Free Bookstore” blog post made me glad I stopped by to see your painting.

    http://violetsvibes.wordpress.com

    Like

  14. rutakintome says:

    Love this sketch. Thanks for identifying this bird for me…they are everywhere here in the mid-west.

    Like

    • sketchjay says:

      Thank you! Grackles everywhere… I would love that. I see them occasionally when I venture out of the city limits and it is always a treat! Your photos are very elegant. Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Like

  15. Iamrcc says:

    Lovely painting. Delicate. Thanks for visiting and the like of my post “Taking Charge”.

    Like

  16. sweet thoughts and dreamy ideas that you created. nice work!

    Like

  17. KG Visions says:

    I really love your work! Thank you for stopping by my new blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

