Love’s Labour’s Lost

2013AugLove's Labour's Lost

I reworked a drawing while waiting in Central Park for tickets to Shakespeare’s Love’s Labour’s Lost.  It has been too long since I posted any new work, maybe the new surroundings helped clear my head.  The park was lovely this morning, a cool breeze, acorns dropping, birds chirping, only nature’s distractions.  I thought I’d do some landscapes but found this little bird in my sketch book half-done, so I felt compelled…

This bird is dedicated to another bird, sweet little “Potato Chip”.

The prints on my previous post are now available in limited editions as well as many of the paintings and drawings I have posted. Please contact me directly through my Facebook page if you are interested in any of my work.

Thanks so much again for your support.

This entry was posted in Dawn Henning, drawing, For Amanda, Grackle, illustrations, Robin, Sketch, Uncommon Grackle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Love’s Labour’s Lost

  1. kiwiskan says:

    nice to see you back…

    Like

  2. I imagine you name that other bird, Potato Chip, because that’s what he likes to eat. Nice drawing.

    Like

  3. yakinamac says:

    What a beautiful, elegant drawing.

    Like

  4. positivethinking13 says:

    Really like this one! Love the pattern on the bird! Awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

